Probable Ateneo-UP rematch in next year's record-setting PBA D-League

0 26

Centro Escolar University headlines the 20-plus teams which have already declared their intentions to join next year's PBA D-League season.

The Scorpions are the lone holdovers from the inaugural conference as they are expected to set the bar in what could be the 22-team field, the most the developmental league has seen.

Last season's Foundation Cup champion Go for Gold-CSB is set to make its return as well as Che'Lu Bar and Grill, Marinerong Pilipino, Batangas-EAC, and AMA Online Education.

Teams which are also set to make their returns are Letran, Cignal, Perpetual, Wangs Basketball, and St. Clare.

Making the competition more exciting is the possible entry of heavyweight school-based teams bannered by UAAP champion Ateneo and runner-up UP as well as collegiate rivals FEU, NU, and UST.

Also indicating their desire to participate were Trinity University, Diliman College, and Enderun-Phoenix as well as club teams Cha Dao Milktea, McDavid, and Prism Construction.

All 22 teams have until December 21 to make their entry fees and formalize their participation to next season's tournament.

The 2019 PBA D-League Draft is set on January 24, with the competition set to kick off on February 14.

For more stories, visit Tatay Digong

Follow Tatay Digong on Facebook


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More