MMFF 2018 awards night: List of winners


The Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) committee announced on Thursday the list of winners for this year’s MMFF at the Theater at Solaire.

Here’s the list of awardees:

  • Best Float – “Jack Em Popoy”
  • Best Child Performer – Phoebe Villamor,  “Aurora”
  • Best Short Film – Bulacan State University
  • Best Visual Effects – Man Sabre and Jam Garcia, “Aurora”
  • Best Production Design – “Rainbow’s Sunset”
  • Best Sound Design – “Aurora”
  • Best Musical Score – “One Great Love”
  • Best Original Theme Song – Sa’yo na, “Rainbow’s Sunset”
  • Best Editing – Tara Illenberger, Renewin Alano, “Jam Em Popoy”
  • Best Cinematography – “Aurora”
  • Best Screenplay – “Rainbow’s Sunset”

NOTE: This is a developing story

For more stories, visit Tatay Digong

Follow Tatay Digong on Facebook

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More